Wilderlore (Spotlight)!

Hihi!! Guys, I have a cool middle grade book to tell you about today! There’s underwater fun to be had by all, but especially any junior pirates or mer-persons among ye!

Tour banner courtesy of Turn the Page Tours!

Barclay and his friends must save an island city from the Legendary Beast of the Sea in this exciting second book in the Wilderlore series, perfect for fans of Nevermoor and How to Train Your Dragon.

Something is wrong at the Sea. The weeping tide, a carnivorous algae bloom, is eating up all the fish. Beasts are terrorizing the nearby Elsewheres. And Lochmordra, the Legendary Beast, is rising at random and swallowing ships whole.

Barclay’s teacher, the famous Guardian Keeper Runa Rasgar, has been summoned to investigate, and as her apprentice, Barclay gets to join too. But Runa’s nemesis has also been called to the Sea, and he’s brought apprentices of his own. When the not-so friendly competition between them grows fierce, it’s Barclay—the only one from the Elsewheres—who can’t seem to keep up.

The key to stopping Lochmordra lies in his mythical home, but as the flood of the weeping tide encroaches, time is running out to find it. If the rival groups can’t cast aside old grudges and learn to work together, soon the Sea will be destroyed completely. And all the while Barclay must ask himself: is there truly a place for him in the Wilderlands?

Image courtesy of Stacialovestoread

There’s a giveaway for three (3) sets of the first two books in the Wilderlore series (so this one, and the first one)! US entrants only. Head over to this link to enter! This giveaway closes on February 7th, so be sure to get your entries in quickly!

If you’d like to purchase a copy of the swashbuckling adventure for yourself or a little explorer in your life, visit the publisher’s website, here, to grab a copy.


About the author:

Amanda Foody has always considered imagination to be our best attempt at magic. After a double life as an accountant preparing taxes for multinational corporations, she now spends her free time brewing and fermenting foods much more easily obtained at her local grocery store. She lives in Boston, MA with a hoard of books guarded by the most vicious of feline companions, Jelly Bean.

She is the author of THE SHADOW GAME series and more. Her middle grade debut, WILDERLORE: THEACCIDENTAL APPRENTICE, is available now and ALL OF US VILLAINS, co-written with Christine Lynn Herman, releases in November 9, 2021. To keep up with Amanda’s projects and see what she’s up to, visit her online at amandafoody.com or Instagram.com/amandafoody!

Published by stacialovestoread

I’m a firsttime blogger and a lifelong reader. Join my journey here, and on my bookstagram @stacialovestoread!

One thought on “Wilderlore (Spotlight)!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started
%d bloggers like this: